Just when

Veronica Aldous - Poetry and Art

fm1

Just when

I thought it was enough, I felt another blow
This is a secret, something happened when I was just sixteen
I thought then, the world would give me something back
Some good would come, you never know…

All that happened is I  grew older
Less able to see past old men or broken dolls
As though the scar above my eye was enlightenment
I could see more clearly blinded

Into the white whirlpool, the constant churn
Of this dumbshow,  but oh!
I don’t believe it brought me any benediction
Or special deal because, more shit happened

sooner or later

My pen on paper, always scratching
I told you so….

Veronica Aldous 2016 All rights reserved

View original post

Leave a Reply

