what is it like to lie in the attic concealed with the covering of dust upon the dust cover?

Veronica Aldous - Poetry and Art

P1180761.JPGwhat is it like to lie in the attic concealed with the covering
of dust upon the dust cover?

I’ll tell you: the nights come one on one the little stars rise
their eyes alight on the whitening shape
of me up there with the spiders and the carcases of moths
but I’m quite happy with my lucubrations, my stump of candle
the scratchy pen, the torn up cloth I use for writing, drawing
you won’t see my art- its all invisible, except the scrap
I’m working on, it takes me years to get the details right
but line on line and word on word the pieces come together
I’m making it slowly, there’s cosmology in my fingers
the stiller I lie and the smaller my movements-
the better the outcome
if you come up those wooden stairs, you won’t find me there
I am not discernible , I…

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

