Dear Sister by Natalie Crick

I am not a silent poet

It is Winter here.

Snow has fallen.

“I am afraid”, said the moon.

She is beautiful tonight.

Now it is darker than December.

What is dead is a different colour.

My dead sister is neither a man nor a woman.

She is a ghost.

We do not speak of her

Anymore.

I turn away from mirrors

When I see her reflection.

The dead can no longer see

I no longer care.

O Lord of darkness,

I want my innocence.

..

Natalie Crick has found delight in writing all of her life and first began writing when she was a very young girl. Her poetry is influenced by melancholic confessional Women’s poetry. Her poetry has been published in a range of journals and magazines including Cannons Mouth,Cyphers, Ariadne’s Thread, Carillon and National Poetry Anthology 2013.

View original post

Leave a Reply

