Word-High July: Halakhak

A Reading Writer

28Halakhak

The unforgiving day
has worn me out.

With sulky soul
I entered and heard
the loud laughter
of mom and dad,
followed by
the giggles of
my little lasses and lad.

I went in
and was welcomed
by their warm smiles.

My worn out soul
was revived.
My lungs breathe again.

I am home.

©2016 Rosemawrites@A Reading Writer

Photo credit: BuzzFeed, Unsplash


In response to Word-High July: 30 Beautiful Filipino Words: Day 28 – Halakhak.

Banner 1

View original post

One thought on “Word-High July: Halakhak

Leave a Reply

