GUEST POST // You Know This (Word) by Madam Marmoset (with Tetiana Aleksina & Tony Single)

unbolt me

Labels are not for people
Mores change and fade
No matter how we do it
Twixt the rainbow and the rain

Hear my refrain, hunter
Learn to differ targets
I am not a rabid beast
I am a human free

We’ve lost touch with our hearts
Our identities are rubber stamped
Society dictates our self worth
And we willingly eat the crap

Hear my refrain, hunter
Learn to differ targets
I am not a rabid beast
I am a human free

Whatever you are inside
However your heart beats
That’s where you’ll find your tribal groove
So let’s just call it what it is…

by MADAM MARMOSETTETIANA ALEKSINA & TONY SINGLE
© All rights reserved 2016

View original post

Leave a Reply

