We Met In The Vicious Heart Of A Goat by Sally Evans

Your One Phone Call

Owner tethered her in our garden,
but the rope kept breaking, the pin kept pulling out.
She had eaten all the strawberry plants
before I waged my war.

Owner went away for a week
and asked me to milk her goat.
I was glared at, kicked and butted.
‘Your goat doesn’t like me,’ I said.

‘That must be because she knows
you resent her.’
I had a healthy dislike of them both
with their baleful attitudes.

Two white females.
I can’t remember their names.

smaller sally Sally Evans lives in Scotland and has Welsh connections. She has had several books of poems published including Poetic Adventures in Scotland (2014) and the Bees (2008).

View original post

Leave a Reply

